css globale



Medina won the Billabong Pro Tahiti

Yesterday the Brazilian phenom Gabriel Medina won the Billabong Pro Tahiti defeating in final the legend Kelly Slater. The conditions out there were so sick, probably one of the most amazing events of the WCT history. The waves were so perfect and big and all the surfers had challenging times, offering a fantastic show. Owen Wright won the prize for the Most Committed Performance in loving memory of Andy Irons.


After this event, the top 5 ranking is the following one:

  1. Gabriel Medina: 46150 points
  2. Kelly Slater: 38350 points
  3. Joel Parkinson: 36150 points
  4. Michel Bourez: 34500 points
  5. Mick Fanning: 34400 points


With 4 events missing, the rush to become world champion is getting more and more interesting. Stay tuned on



The best advisor to your surf trips





P.I. 08113060969